Got Attitude?

“I believe the single most significant decision I can make on a day-to-day basis is my choice of attitude. It is more important than my past, my education, my bankroll, my successes or failures, fame or pain, what other people think of me or say about me, my circumstances, or my position. Attitude keeps me going or cripples my progress. It alone fuels my fire or assaults my hope. When my attitudes are right, there is no barrier too high, no valley too deep, no dream too extreme, no challenge too great for me.”

Charles R. Swindoll

Positive Attitude, it changes everything, wouldn’t you agree?  To quote Mr. Swindoll, “…no barrier too high, no valley too deep, no dream too extreme, no challenge too great for me.”  Now picture this…

Glass half full…keeps me going, fuels my fire, what’s next?

Glass half empty…cripples my progress, assualts my hope, what’s the use?

Look at the glass again.  When you think about it, how does this affect your outlook in working your Mary Kay business?  Which cuppa water are you?  Half empty or half full?

Got attitude?  It can make or break your day.  Create a positive attitude in your life daily by what you read and who you listen to.  Find positive influences in your readings.  Find positive people to be your circle of influence.  Don’t be swayed by a minority of individuals who choose to be less than positive in print.  Don’t be swayed by the naysayers.  It is easy to engage in such readings and in such discussions, but where does it leave you in the end?  Empty, doesn’t it?  Regain your fullness by seeking guidance in positive and uplifting influences.  As Christians, we know the Lord has already given us guidance by indicating to be careful what our eyes see, what our ears hear.  He knows our challenges.  Invest time with the Lord and allow Him to lead.  Stay keenly aware of where others wish to lead us.  Away from good and fullness.

Positive attitude, it changes everything

6 Comments

Filed under Think Art, Think Business, Think Inspiration, Think Quotes

6 responses to “Got Attitude?

  1. Oh, how beautiful Pink Biz, Sometimes I get in a funk, mostly I am positive or try to be. Everyone says I am.

    Think we all just need to remember that ‘we can do all things through Christ’.

    I have some big personal change coming very soon. Please pray that I will be using His Wisdom and most importantly be in His Will.
    Thank you for your beautiful song, lovely posts.
    You do make a difference.:)

  2. I know what you mean. Some days my mood just wants to dictate my attitude. Being positive all the time can be challenging! Has to be worked on, and yes, “…all things through Christ.” We can!!

    Angie, the Lord already knows your need. Isn’t that great?!! Trusting and believing in Him to guide you and show you His infinite Wisdom and His Will as you face personal change ahead. Lifting you in prayer for strength and for peace to be within. Love In Christ, Amen.

    ‘The Prayer’ piano instrumental, I agree is wonderful. I even like every duet vocal I’ve ever heard sung of it. Once young Charlotte Church, age 16 at the time and with an outstanding voice, sang a duet with Josh Groban. Absolutely gorgeous! Since then, he has sung it with at least two other well known vocalists. Andrea Bocelli sings it too – oh, is it awesome to listen to!

    Hugs to you Ang!

  3. colleen

    Great post!!! I need my moods to change (not over MK) just in general.

  4. Colleen, even my warm neck wrap (as soothing as that is), can only work for so long, know what I mean!!?? LOL!!

  5. Positive Attitude…cultivating daily! No negative thoughts allowed!

    WOOF!

  6. Love this. Couldn’t agree more. 🙂

Leave a Reply

